Copeland is an English district in the shire county (non-metropolitan county OF county) of Cumbria and has 69,318 inhabitants. The surface is 732 kmĀ².

16.4% of the population is over 65 years of age. Unemployment is at 5.0% of the labor force (2001 census figures).

Civil parishes in Copeland district:
Arlecdon and Frizington, Beckermet, Bootle, Cleator Moor, Distington, Drigg and Carleton, Egremont, Ennerdale and Kinniside, Eskdale, Gosforth, Haile, Irton with Santon, Lamplugh, Lowca, Lowside Quarter, Millom, Millom Without, Moresby, Muncaster, Parton , Ponsonby, Seascale, St. Bees, Ulpha, Waberthwaite, Wasdale, Weddicar, Whicham.